Friday, May 11, 2012

Early Voting Begins Monday

Governor Rick Perry in Wilco last week
to endorse Charles Schwertner,
Tony Dale, and John Bradley. (video below)

Well, the feds have graciously permitted the State of Texas to hold a Primary Election (no photo ID required to vote,) and Early Voting begins on Monday. 

Lots of local races to vote on in addition to the race for senate; on the latter Lawrence Person at the Battleswarm Blog has followed the race closely for the past year. 

Oh, yeah, that presidential nominee thing too. 

Governor Rick Perry visited Williamson County this week to endorse Charles Schwertner and Tony Dale, and then rocked the county when he endorsed District Attorney John Bradley for re-election. 

Bradley has been endorsed by most Republicans in the county; his opponent, controversial County Attorney Jana Duty has been endorsed by public sector unions and several Democrats.

For Williamson County Commissioners Court, Lisa Birkman (Precinct 1) and Val Covey (Precinct 3) are the right choices for Republicans.  Both have done outstanding jobs on the court.  Birkman's challenger, Leann Seitsinger, seems woefully uninformed and stopped attending forums after a few embarrassing performances.  Ms. Seitsinger is supported by the union-lite group, the Williamson County Employees Association, as well as Democrats who want salamanders in the county declared endangered so that they can bring in more federal oversight. 

For a full list of candidates on the ballot in Williamson County, check out the GOP webpage

Here are the Primary Election Dates and Times for Early Voting Locations:

Monday, May 14 through Saturday, May 19
8:00 am to 6:00 pm
Sunday, May 20
12:00 pm to 6:00 pm
Monday, May 21 through Friday, May 25
7:00 am to 7:00 pm
Main Location:
Williamson County Inner Loop Annex, 301 SE Inner Loop, Georgetown
Branch Locations:
Parks and Recreation Admin. Bldg., 1101 N. College, Georgetown
Cowan Creek Amenity Center, 1433 Cool Springs Way, Georgetown
McConico Building, 301 W. Bagdad St., Round Rock
Round Rock Randalls, 2051 Gattis School Rd, Round Rock
Brushy Creek Community Center, 16318 Great Oaks Dr., Round Rock
J.B. and Hallie Jester Annex, 1801 E. Old Settlers Blvd., Round Rock
Anderson Mill Limited District, 11500 El Salido Pkwy, Austin
Cedar Park Public Library, 550 Discovery Blvd., Cedar Park
Cedar Park Randalls, 1400 Cypress Creek Rd., Cedar Park
Pat Bryson Municipal Hall, 201 N. Brushy, Leander
Taylor City Hall, 400 Porter St., Taylor 
Hutto City Hall, 401 W. Front St., Hutto
Election day is Tuesday, May 29th, the day after Memorial Day.   

No comments: